The Southface Eco Office, certified LEED® Platinum and EarthCraft Light Commercial, is one of the most sustainable commercial buildings in the world. A part of the Southface campus located in Atlanta, GA, the Eco Office is also a training facility and demonstration building that provides a real-world example of green building in action. 

The Online Tour - It's Here!

If you are not able to visit Southface in person, we are pleased to be able to offer you access to an online tour of the Eco Office. This tour provides extensive photos and narrative that describe the building's many unique features and capabilities.


The Public Tour

Those with a more casual interest in green building may prefer the open-to-the-public Eco Office tour, held at 10 a.m. on Wednesdays. Led by members of the experienced, enthusiastic Southface intern corps, this tour allows visitors to explore and get acquainted with the leading-edge green building features on display in and around the Eco Office. Public tours can accommodate up to 20 people at a time, and they are conducted on a first-come, first-served basis. Admission is free of charge, but participants are encouraged to consider donating $5 to support Southface's continued research on the efficiency and operations of one of the greenest buildings in the Southeast. If you would like to take a tour but can't make the regulary scheduled time-slot, you can email tours@southface.org to arrange a different time during office hours. These tours will cost $5/person. We are not able to provide tours on the weekends at this time. 

To register, please select an upcoming date below. 

Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Wednesday, September 02, 2015
Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Wednesday, October 07, 2015
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Wednesday, November 04, 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Wednesday, December 02, 2015
Wednesday, December 09, 2015
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Wednesday, December 30, 2015


The Professional Tour


For those who work in the architecture, building design or construction sectors — and for members of the public with an advanced technical interest in green building — Southface offers a professional Eco Office tour by appointment.  Led by a staff member from Southface's Commercial Green Building Services team, these tours qualify for one AIA/GBCI CEU and allow for an in-depth discussion of the building’s underlying design philosophy, including materials, technologies, building techniques and performance metrics. General admission for this tour is $15 per attendee, and Southface members, non-profit groups and students are admitted at a discounted rate of $10 per attendee. To schedule a professional tour, please email tours@southface.org. Professional tours can be scheduled Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm. 



"If you have not toured the Southface Eco Office, you are missing the coolest place in Atlanta!"

Pattie Baker
Writer/Urban Farmer

"I was struck by the tour's interdisciplinary approach ... I believe it will be one of the peak experiences of my students' semesters!"

Dr. Leslie Edwards
Georgia State University